SCIENCE FRAUD JOHN MATHER IN HIS OWN WORDS:

The Dreamheron Chronicles

“I’m afraid that my skill was stronger in understanding than it was in implementation, and it’s a true story that the antenna on the balloon payload fell off while it was on the launch pad. It was my solder joint that failed. Fortunately this fault was noticed, and the payload was launched successfully.”

HIS PH.D. EXPERIMENT CONKS OUT:

“I did a thesis project on this background radiation, which required the use of an instrument hanging on a high altitude research balloon. The instrument flew, but there were at least three different reasons why it did not work: I had to write a thesis about a project that did not quite work.”

HE WANTS TO REDEEM HIMSELF:

“And so I told my advisor: “well, my thesis project didn’t really work out that well, but it would have been a lot better if we could do it in outer space, because the…

View original post 974 more words

Leave a Reply

