FYI READERS…

Today I made the following post in a Google Forum. No response thus far, but if there is you will be able to see on this link.

https://productforums.google.com/forum/#!topic/websearch/xFUgw-MIKiw;context-place=forum/websearch

IF THIS LINK DOES NOT WORK, HERE IS THE TEXT OF MY POST:

Why aren’t images successfully crawled by Googlebot displayed on image pages?

I have a blog dreamheron.wordpress.com. For many years, it has been like this: Googlebot picks up the image almost immediately on posting. In a couple of days the images are displayed on the relevant image pages.

Sarting December 24, 2015 and with the following image

Google has stopped displaying my images totally. Nothing I post gets through to the image pages. However, every image has been successfully picked up by Googlebot as I can see from an image url search.

So the question is this: Why aren’t images successfully crawled by Googlebot displayed on Google image pages?

I have read up some on this subject but have not been able to find any technical issues that apply to these images, causing them to be not displayed,

I would be grateful for any guidance on this. Thank you.

Leave a reply relevant to the above post.