India LIGO is largely India’s business. If a nation is hellbent on shooting herself in the foot, what can any outsiders do?

The public showiness and the shameless glorying of the India Ligonauts are now at an unprecedented level. They are attempting to corral the unsuspecting young generation into their ranch. How can a nation stand by and watch the early corruption of their young?

It is absolutely clear now that the Indian scientific community – whose responsibility it is to stop this runaway fraud – is unable or unwilling to do so. I will therefore issue this final caution for anyone connected to this business who feels any sense of responsibility in this matter.

Fraud will out – no matter how many power groups stand behind it. Then there will have to be proportional consequences.

It is time for just indignation in the Indian scientific community.

Krishnaswamy VijayRaghavan, Ajit Kembhavi, Sanjeev Dhurandhar, Somak Raychaudhury, Tarun Souradeep, Rana Adhikari, Bala Iyer, Karan Jani, sendhil raja, c. s. unnikrishnan tifr, rajesh gopakumar icts, abhay ashtekar, iucaa pune, rrcat indore, icts bangalore, indian physical society, indian national academy of sciences, insa india, indian association for cultivation of science, indian science congress, ipr india, raman research institute bangalore, dr. sekhar basu, sekhar basu dae, ashutosh sharma dst, Ajay K. Sood insa, LIGO IndiaLIGO India, France Cordova nsf, carl-henrik heldin nobel foundation, christina moberg kth, david reitze ligo, david shoemaker ligo, laura cadonati ligo, fred raab ligo, lsc collaboration, nobel prize physics 2017, kip thorne nobel prize, rainer weiss nobel prize, thomas f. rosenbaum caltech, l. rafael reif mit, Krishnaswamy VijayRaghavan

Tags: , , , ,

%d bloggers like this: